Polling Training in Santa Barbara, California

I signed up to work this years election. Today I went to the training session. Joseph Holland, County Clerk was there to give us a welcome talk. He said they are expecting a “tsunami of voters” this year. Perhaps 85% turn out. I find this whole process to be somewhat amazing and I am happy to be a part of this years historic election. No on 8 is having a press conference at the Santa Barbara Court House on Monday at 1pm. Obama, soon to be the next President of the United States. Triple click! My lips will be sealed at the polls 🙂 don’t worry.
On a side note… while sitting in my chair at the training center at Earl Warren Show Grounds. I had the revelation that magic is not quantitative.

Leave a Reply

